Hey! Some of you may remember me as "laffen" from the old VOZ-forum, I remember that I used to love flying around in Australia with VOZ activated, but after the release of FSX my computer kind of didn't want to cooperate anymore, so I've been doing other stuff for a few years - for instance, flying gliders! Great fun! But from time to time I've missed booting into FS and do a flight in some exciting aircraft that I'll probably never will have the chance to control. For the past two years I've been sitting on the fence, thinking about buying a new computer, and I've been so close to ordering several times, but in the last minute I changed my mind. But NOW! Finally, my Sandy Bridge based rig is ordered and I can't WAIT to try the Full Terrain Experience! Ha!

My question is as follows.

Is there any type of discount offered if one where to buy all the FTX/ORBX-products available today? Since I've been out of the game so long I have a lot to catch up with, and I don't know where to start, so I was thinking about buying everything that is available, to really get it going! But as I started calculating I found out that the total would come to roughly AUD 750. Which I think is a lot of money. I'm not saying that ORBX isn't hard working guys and that all of the products isn't worth every penny, but since I have a lot to catch up on, it's quite a big lump of money! If I had joined this form the start and bought each product from when they were available it probably wouldn't be an issue. But as I said, there is a big(though awesome) back catalog to catch up on.

If this is in any way inapropriate and such a thing that one doesn't ask in this forum, I accept that, so please give me a slap on the wrist and delete this thread! If not, I guess I just have to start working 7 days a week instead of 6! HA!

Olaf G

Guest J van E