Jump to content

resolved How to delete old simulator from Orbx central?


Recommended Posts

Hello,

 

I have noticed I have been having some issues with my Orbx products as of late, (for example, San Diego missing building textures and having weird airport elevation issues, and night lighting textures that look as red as lava) and I believe I know why - Orbx central still thinks that I have P3D v4.X installed when in fact I upgraded to v5 several weeks ago. When I install all my Orbx products from Central for v5, it also installs about half of them into my old P3D v4 directory. I have removed all my P3D v4 registry entries, etc, but Central still thinks it's there and is trying to install my v5 products into the same directory, which v4 was in as well. Can anybody explain to me how, if at all possible, I can remove the option for P3D v4 products from Orbx central to resolve these scenery conflicts? Also, when trying to configure any Orbx product, it won't let me because it thinks my simulator is running when it really isn't.

 

Thanks and best regards.

Capture13.PNG

Capture14.PNG

Capture15.PNG

Capture16.PNG

Edited by FredricG
Link to post
Share on other sites

Hello,

Orbx Central requires both a registry entry, 

HKEY_CURRENT_USER\SOFTWARE\Lockheed Martin\Prepar3D v4\AppPath\the path to where you installed P3D v4

that points to your installation and a folder there which contains Prepar3D.exe.

 

If both those conditions are satisfied, then it will show P3D v4 as installed, whether it is or not.

Typically, your situation would be replicated by deleting, rather than uninstalling, P3D v4.

Uninstalling and deregistering P3D v4 removes the registry entries.

Link to post
Share on other sites
2 hours ago, Nick Cooper said:

Hello,

Orbx Central requires both a registry entry, 

HKEY_CURRENT_USER\SOFTWARE\Lockheed Martin\Prepar3D v4\AppPath\the path to where you installed P3D v4

that points to your installation and a folder there which contains Prepar3D.exe.

 

If both those conditions are satisfied, then it will show P3D v4 as installed, whether it is or not.

Typically, your situation would be replicated by deleting, rather than uninstalling, P3D v4.

Uninstalling and deregistering P3D v4 removes the registry entries.

That did the trick. I removed the registry entries from P3D v4 from another location in the registry editor, but there was another P3D v4 directory key that was still lurking about.

Link to post
Share on other sites

Join the conversation

You can post now and register later. If you have an account, sign in now to post with your account.

Guest
Reply to this topic...

×   Pasted as rich text.   Paste as plain text instead

  Only 75 emoji are allowed.

×   Your link has been automatically embedded.   Display as a link instead

×   Your previous content has been restored.   Clear editor

×   You cannot paste images directly. Upload or insert images from URL.

  • Recently Browsing   0 members

    No registered users viewing this page.

×
×
  • Create New...