Buying other addons to use ontop of Orbx global

Hi

was about to purchase the base addon.  The whole global world thing.  Does this update the whole worlds land mass textures etc? trees? buildings? fields?

Also there is then a free airport update.   Does this include east midlands airport in England.   It doesn't say what airports are supported or revamped.

Also I did find East midlands airport separate.  But it seems its only for the p3D program or whatever it is.   Does it not work with FSX TOO>

Also I did find a great third-party update for the airport.  Will it be compatible with Orbx base global scenery update.

thanks in advance

Hi

im totally new to fsx.  did some lessons etc and I want to add some scenery.   I wanted a global scenery addon and there is one  here or flyawaysimulation site.  

If I used the paid one here will it effect fps.  and also can I still use various other addons from different people ontop of the Orbx global.  

I want to install east midlands airport which is near where I live and its the main airport I use for flying around on holidays.    This website offers a great version of it. 

http://www.uk2000scenery.com/newsite/My_Homepage_Files/Page29.html   its fully detailed with loads of traffic.

I know Orbx do airport addon but I don't know which airports it does them for or how good they are.

my aim is to add an airport to the game each time I go on holiday and replicate the flight.  So if im flying to paris then I would install the best paris airport I can get and enjoy it.

but will other addons work on top of the Orbx global scenery addon.thanks

Orbx Global is only a texture replace product so it will not harm your FPS. Orbx Vector will come with an FPS drop since the coastlines, roads, lakes, etc. are more actually shaped.