John Lovell

EGNX - 737 approach video

2 hours ago, John Lovell said:

Smooth performance

What about that landing though? :ph34r:

Great looking product and good video! 
Will be picking it up for the other sim whenever it's ready.

Edited by F737NG

4 minutes ago, F737NG said:

What about that landing though? :ph34r:

Great looking product! 
Will be picking it up for the other sim whenever it's ready.

Yeah, that was a bit of slam.. but I am just an armchair pilot :D

• Like 3

6 hours ago, John Lovell said:

All settings max apart from shadows, reflections and AA half way.

Smooth performance 

how do you make your lights look like that? are u using black marble or just the regular orbx light configurator?

11 hours ago, OscarGrant said:

how do you make your lights look like that? are u using black marble or just the regular orbx light configurator?

I am using UWXP lights.. you can configure the near and far lights brightness.  Also using extended night lighting that increases the distance and adds more lights 

• Like 1

10 hours ago, John Lovell said:

I am using UWXP lights.. you can configure the near and far lights brightness.  Also using extended night lighting that increases the distance and adds more lights 

oh its xplane i thought it was prepar3d

Great video and superb lighting!
At first I thought the sky was peppered with flak bursts...  ;-)

• Haha 1

The guy on 20A got a gear strut slammed into his butt, the other passengers got away with spine trauma and the like. Other than that, a pretty successful landing I'd say. :D

• Haha 3

On 6/25/2019 at 2:48 AM, John Lovell said:

Forgive me if my question sounds like it's from a newbie to X Plane, but actually I am and I also just bought the UWXP 2.5. So my question is about the "extended night lighting" that you mentioned, is that a stand alone add on, or something within UWXP?

I have so little time using it I havent got close to mastering its settings and capabilities.