hi, as a big fun of orbx products (and owner of almost everything-soon everything), i think i could ... complain once :) no, im not the type who wants the money back or i dont know what else people in the past have asked you :) but i would ask, my problem, to be solved and improved :)

so here we are: i got yesterday kcgx airport for p3d v4. full of happyness i tried to fly there but no ... kcgx in the nav database !! i use navigraph products. so if i didnt do something wrong, i think the kcgx airport is just a ... graphic. not a "real" airport in the p3d world. for example, flytampa's kai tak, even if it is also an airport that no longer exists today, it works perfectly: you can program the fmc with the departures, arrivals, stars etc etc. but on the kcgx there is nothing :( im not a programmer or somebody who knows much, but i think it is just a matter of data input to make it work with fmcs of pmdg, qualitywings, fslabs etc etc. i grew up in the 70-80ies so old airports like kcgx are important for me.

so again, if i didn't do something wrong and the kcgx has navigation data but i didnt find a way to use them, pls try to fix it. to have vor's, ndb's ils and all other goodies it had back then when it worked.

sorry for my long post, thank you !!!

Hello,

I  don't think that the databases that you refer to contain the airport data but I also don't

think that they take any data from the simulator.

Possibly they left Kai Tak in because of the iconic nature of its approach.

In short, I doubt very much if there is anything to be done, unless you can find out how to

manipulate the databases of your other add on products.

For what it's worth, my present default airports are EGCD and EGYK.

Neither of those is in the FsLabs or PMDG databases either.

Like KCGX, EGYK is not even in the default simulator, though it is just as closed as EGCD which is.