Hello!

I'm fairly new to flight sim but I've used both xp11 and p3d for some time now. Currently most active on p3d and I've got a taste for backcountry flying. At the moment I'm looking for a new region or two, to buy. Since I'm from the northern part of Europe I have little to no clue how the areas around US/Canada looks like and I'm mainly looking for regions located over there. I've done some googling on it but I need more advice regarding Orbx specifically. Right now I'm looking mostly at NCA, CRM (Idaho!?) and SAK (possibly NRM). Which region would you recommend to fly backcountry? (Please note that I have PNW, Australia and PNG already).

I am also on the fence of buying a new GA, single or twin prop and I've been looking at getting the M20r and the PA23 Aztec, they both seem to have got good reviews (more leaning on the Aztec). They are probably not the most typical backcountry planes (if at all? :P) but would it make some sense at all to fly any of those backcountry (No I'm not 100% strict, asking out of curiousity :-))? Also been looking at the Milviz DHC-3 Otter (it's on discount right now). But if you have any other recommendations I'm open-minded for it. (Wish there were a PC-6 Porter for p3d!! :D)

Also found this http://www.shortfield.com/sfx/ which seems like a neat addition to find places to fly! 

Kind regards,

/FBM

Edited by futurebreadmachine

Hi...