I used to fly to Japan when I was an airline Pilot, and would really like to see a nice Japan scenery package to add to my growing collection of Orbx products. Any possibility of something like this in the future. If you make it, I'll buy it. Thanks. 

• Upvote 2

You'll find quite a number of Japan fans here, including me. Unfortunately we have been getting clear refusals so far, and I am afraid this won't change during the rest of my life (65 now).

Kind regards Michael

There is the Haruo Japan Lanclass package which enhances the default Japan, plus there are many freeware airports if you look in somewhere like Freewarescenery plus some airports and a good cityscape of Tokio.

http://www.freewarescenery.com/fsx/japan.html

Landclass link http://gex.flight1.net/forumimages/jpx_beta070.zip

Edited by jjaycee1

Thanks for the replies. The freeware scenery looks to be FSX compatible, so I doubt if it will work for P3Dv4, which is what I have. I dumped FSX last week. The same is probably true for the landclass package although, I'm not really sure about that. Japan has some very diverse landscapes, which is what makes it so nice to look at. Thanks again for the replies. 

The freeware landclass package mentioned works fine in Prepar3d3. I didn't try it in Prepar3d4 yet, but don't see a reason why it shouldn't work as well.

It is excellent, even more given it is freeware. It certainly can't be compared to a full fat region, which it doesn't aim for, but I don't dare to say it is on a par in quality with FTX OpenLC NA.

Kind regards, Michael

It works fine in v4 (the landclass) as do many of the airports. Anything that is just bgl based appears to work OK in my experience so far.